Unsubscribing from social networks is not usually too easy, nor does Instagram make it very easy. Still, there are several ways to delete the account, either temporarily or foreverThe process of elimination is simple: just be sure of the elimination and follow a process through the web.
Instagram is one of the most popular social networks, also among those offering a greater number of services. Publishing photos, videos, uploading ephemeral contentThe Facebook Messenger service, which offers instant messaging, video calls and even access to chat rooms with up to 50 participants, all with one login account. But how do you remove that account when you’ve made up your mind to leave Instagram? Let’s take a look.
You cannot delete your account from the Instagram
As is usual with this type of platform, it is very easy to open an account and not so simple to remove it. In fact, you may have tried to delete your Instagram account from your phone and given up because you couldn’t find a way. And there’s a reason: Instagram does not offer profile deletion access from mobile applications. In fact, the permanent deletion option is not available in the web version menus either.
You can delete your Instagram account in two ways: either temporarily or permanently.
- Temporary Deletion. You will disappear from the network by saving your account name as well as everything you have uploaded, including your interactions. And everything will return to its original state when you decide to restore your profile.
- Permanent erasure. Everything about your Instagram account will be lost forever, including your username.
If you choose to permanently delete everything in your Instagram account, including your username, it will be gone forever
It is important that you value the implications of each type of removal, especially in the case of permanent erasure: remember with it you’ll lose everything in your Instagram account, including photos.
Deleting your Instagram account temporarily
The account itself is not deleted since your username is disabledWhile Instagram prevents all of your content from being displayed for viewing, they will not be able to interact with you. For all intents and purposes, it will be as if you have deleted your profile from Instagram; you will still have the option to restore it at any time.
For the temporary deletion you must do the following:
- Open a desktop browser or enable desktop mode in your mobile browser.
- Access this web address: ‘https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/temporary’.
- Select the reason to disable your account, enter your password and accept: your profile will be disabled.
- You can temporarily delete your profile once a week.
This option is very useful to take a break from Instagram and also to delete content, comments or private messages without others being able to visualize your actions. With this kind of deletion you don’t lose anything you’ve uploaded to Instagram. And to restore your account, just go to your Instagram profile and re-enable it.
Deleting Your Instagram Account Forever
You made up your mind: it’s time to delete your Instagram account forever. We recommend that you value your decision carefully because you can’t undo the process once you start itwith all that that entails.
Before you delete your Instagram account permanently, we recommend that you back up your profile. With it you will download all your photos and other content that you uploaded to the social network, also your interactions.
Once you have everything safe, it’s time to delete the profile forever. You must proceed as follows:
- As in the previous case, you must use a desktop browser or use your mobile’s in desktop mode.
- Access this website: ‘https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent’.
- Choose a reason for elimination.
- Enter your Instagram password and click on the ‘Permanently delete my account’ button.
- Follow the process and your account will be deleted.
- Remember that everything you’ve uploaded will be deleted forever, including your interactions and username.