You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.
In this manner, How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
How to remove messages for both chat partners
- Long tap on the corresponding message & select the trash icon. To delete a message, long tap on the corresponding message and select the trash icon in the top menu.
- Tap on “Delete for everyone”. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. …
- The message will be removed.
Furthermore How can I delete a text message I sent?
1 Delete a Message
- Open Messages.
- Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
- Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
- Tap the trash can to delete the message.
- Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.
How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it? You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.
Beside above When you delete an iMessage can the other person still see it?
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
Can you delete Imessages on both sides?
No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.
Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices 2020?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment or conversation on one device, it will be deleted from all of your devices. … Once you’ve deleted a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.
Does iMessage delete from both phones?
No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation.
What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you‘re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.
What happens if you delete an iMessage?
It’s worth noting that iMessage users can already delete messages but the difference here is that deleting a message only removes it from the sender’s iPhone or iOS device. It doesn’t also remove it from the recipients, unlike the unsend feature.
Can you delete a photo sent through iMessage?
To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message. The photo or video will be permanently deleted, but the rest of the conversation will remain.
Are text messages saved in iCloud?
Apple’s Messages in iCloud service can be used to backup all your text messages to the cloud so that you can download them to your new iPhone – and keep them in sync across all your Apple devices, so that every message and reply can be viewed on every device. … Go to Settings > click on your Apple ID then iCloud.
What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.
What happens when you hide alerts and delete the conversation on iMessage?
Best Regards. While you will still receive new messages from this contact, your previous conversation history will not return when they message you again, it will be a new thread.
How do I delete photos from text messages on Iphone?
How to delete a photo and video from the iOS Messages app
- Launch the Messages app and open any conversation.
- Press and hold the picture/video.
- Now, tap More.
- Select the picture/video you want to delete.
- Tap the trash icon.
- Tap Delete Message to confirm the action.
Can you Unsend pictures on Iphone?
If you’re sending a picture or a video, you have a bit longer to enable Airplane Mode. After you receive the red exclamation mark and “Not Delivered,” you can tap and hold down on the message and then select More. From there, hit the trash can icon to delete the message.
Why can’t I delete a picture from iMessage?
Press and hold the photo in the message. A menu will show. Press “more” and a circle will appear next that photo with a check mark…then hit the trash icon. I guess I should have been more clear.
Where are my texts in iCloud?
You can view text messages on iCloud that you’ve received or sent to anyone on any synced device, at any time. As long as you have syncing turned on for each of your Apple devices, they will all be viewable in the Messages app, whether you’re using an iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, or Mac.
Are text messages ever really deleted?
Deleting a text message on an Android phone doesn’t remove it from your phone immediately. Your phone will mark the data as inactive until new data is created, which will then eventually overwrite the deleted text.
Where are iPhone texts stored?
Apple saves your text messages in its iPhone backups—whether they’re saved locally on your PC or they’re part of an iCloud backup—which you should have. That’s good! Unfortunately, the file containing your messages doesn’t appear separately within the backup. However, you can access them through the filesystem.
What does hide alerts do on iPhone text?
Hide Alerts simply mutes notifications for a conversation. You will still receive new messages with the conversation threads in chronological order. If a conversation is deleted, Hide Alerts will remain active on any new messages received from that contact.
What does hide alerts mean for text messages?
Toggle “Hide Alerts” on. William Antonelli/Business Insider. An alert will no longer display on your screen when a new text from this chain comes in, but you’ll still receive the text. To hide messages from a specific person: First, make sure you have the person’s contact info written somewhere else.
Can someone still call you on hide alerts?
With this setting enabled, and with Do Not Disturb active, you will receive absolutely no notification banner, sound, or vibration while you are using your iPhone. You will of course still receive messages and phone calls, but you will not be notified they are coming in in any way.