When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards that you’ve added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center and other services.
Additionally, How do you wipe an iPhone if you don’t know the passcode?
Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.
Also, Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.
Does erasing old iPhone delete new one? Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.
Furthermore How do I remove someone else’s Apple ID from my iPhone?
How to get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on your iPhone
- Open Settings. Tap your name (or the previous owner’s name) at the top of the screen.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Sign Out. You then have to enter the previous owner’s Apple ID password.
How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud or password?
Method 5. Reset iPhone without iCloud Password via PhoneRescue for iOS
- Connect your iPhone to the Computer. …
- Choose the Reset Mode. …
- Enter in Recovery Mode. …
- Download the Firmware Package. …
- Reset/Erase your iPhone.
Can Apple unlock an iPhone?
Unlocking your iPhone means that you can use it with different carriers. … Apple can’t unlock your iPhone for use with a different carrier. Only your carrier can unlock your iPhone.
How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?
Solution 2. Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode or iTunes via iCloud
- Visit iCloud.com on your computer.
- Log in with the same Apple ID used on your locked iPhone.
- From the main page of icloud.com, choose “Settings.”
- Choose “Restore.”
- Choose the latest backup you made and click “Restore.”
- Open iCloud.com from a browser.
Do I lose my photos if I restore iPhone?
The photos and any other data you had yet to backup to iTunes will be lost. Because it is a restore of the data in the iTunes backup, your current data including photos on your iPhone will be erased and replaced by the photos in your backup.
Does deleting a photo delete it from iCloud?
By default, if you delete a synced photo from your iPhone or iPad, it’ll be deleted from iCloud too. If you turn off iCloud photo syncing, you can delete photos from the iCloud website without affecting your iPhone or iPad.
What happens when you permanently delete a photo on iPhone?
Answer: A: If you’re using Photos (not iPhoto), “deleted” images are held for about 30 days in the Recently Deleted album. If you “permanently” deleted them from that special album, they’re gone for real.
How do I wipe my old iPhone without erasing everything?
To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice.
Will factory reset on old phone delete everything on new phone?
Needless to say, first make sure that all of your data is transferred to your new phone, backed up, or both. Once your old phone has reset, there’s no going back. The “Reset options” screen gives you three choices. You’ll be reminded of that you’re wiping all your data, and removing your accounts from the phone.
How do I wipe my old iPhone without the new iPhone?
To do this go into Settings > General > Reset > Erase all Content and Settings >Erase iPhone > Erase iPhone. This method also will not effect your other devices. Simple deletion will not permanently erase all data from your old iPhone, they can still be recovered by some professional iPhone data recovery app.
How do I delete an iCloud account from my iPhone without a password?
Steps to delete iCloud account on iPhone/iPad
- Tap on the Settings app and then scroll down to find iCloud.
- Tap on “iCloud” to open it.
- Scroll down until you find “Delete Account” and then tap on that.
- Tap on “Delete” again to confirm the deletion of the iCloud account.
How do you transfer an iPhone to a new user?
If you have a new iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, you can use Quick Start to automatically transfer information from your old device to your new device if you’re using iOS 11 or later. Use iCloud, iTunes, or the Finder to transfer information to your new device if you’re using iOS 10 or earlier.
Why is it saying my Apple ID is being used somewhere else?
Hello, This means that someone else may be using your Apple ID. You can follow the instructions here to remove any unknown devices from your account, and then change your password.
Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?
Log into Apple’s iCloud with your Apple ID at icloud.com/#find. Click on Find My iPhone. In the next window, click on All Devices, then choose the device you’d like to erase. Once you arrive at the device’s info window, click on Erase iPhone.
How do I remove my Apple ID from a stolen iPhone?
How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Sign in to iCloud.com.
- Go to Find My iPhone.
- Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
- Click “Remove from Account”
How easy is it to unlock an iPhone?
The good news is it’s usually easy to unlock an iPhone. You should be able to get your network to unlock your iPhone for you; often the company will do it for free. In fact, you might even be able to unlock your phone yourself. … Unlocking an iPhone will soon be a thing of the past.
Can you unlock an iPhone without carrier?
So long as you adhere to the carrier’s standards for unlocking, it’s completely legal. If you unlocked your phone without your carrier’s approval, it may be considered breach of contract, so it’s always best to work with your existing service provider to unlock your phone.
Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?
Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click “Erase [device]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.
How do you factory reset a locked iPhone without a computer?
Part 1. Factory Reset an iPhone Without a Computer via Settings
- Go to the Settings app > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. …
- The process will take a couple of minutes to complete. …
- Open Safari or any browsers on any of your device > Enter icloud.com > Log in with your Apple ID and password.