anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
How can I erase my iPhone remotely?
Home » How can I erase my iPhone remotely?

How can I erase my iPhone remotely?

Remotely Erase Your Missing iPhone

  1. Open the Find iPhone app from another iOS device such as an iPad or from a computer’s web browser. Visit the iCloud.com website and log in to your iCloud account.
  2. Select All Devices, then choose the device you want to erase.
  3. Select Erase iPhone.

In this manner, What will happen if I remove an iPhone from my account?

When you remove your device from iCloud, it gets removed from the device list of Find My iPhone. … And no one can get access to your iPhone and use it again even the device is restored, because the phone is associated with your iCloud account.

Furthermore Can Apple wipe a stolen iPhone?

To cut down on ‌iPhone‌ theft, Apple implemented a tool way back in iOS 7 called Activation Lock that renders an ‌iPhone‌ unusable without the owner’s Apple ID or password. … Your ‌iPhone‌ can even be wiped completely and it will still be locked down, making it almost useless to anyone but you.

Will erasing iPhone unlock it? In order to erase it you must remove the lock. After that, it is just an empty phone. If I erase the iPhone, will Activation Lock remain or will it revert to factory settings? If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.

Beside above Will erasing my iPhone delete my iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from. … Erasing your iPhone has only effect on the device itself.

Should I remove my old iPhone from my account?

Your Apple devices use iCloud to stay backed up and in sync. If you’re no longer using a device, though, you should remove it from your iCloud account. If you acquired an Apple device that’s still connected to someone else’s iCloud account, contact the previous owner and ask them to remove it using iCloud.com.

Should I remove stolen iPhone from iCloud?

Answer: A: If you had a secure passcode on it, your data is safe. If you enable Lost Mode, your data is safe. If you remove it from your account, it could be reactivated but without your data Your data is not at risk.

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

How do I erase all data from a stolen iPhone?

Here’s what you do:

  1. Display the My Devices list.
  2. Tap or click your iPhone in the list. Find My iPhone locates your iPhone on a map.
  3. Tap or click Erase iPhone. …
  4. Tap or click Erase. …
  5. Type your password and then tap or click Next. …
  6. Type your phone number, and then select Next. …
  7. Type the message, and then tap or click Done.

Can someone use a stolen iPhone?

Someone who has stolen your iPhone can actually use that site to get rid of the lock from the device. They can then use the phone without worries of any locks. To prevent that from happening, you can actually do one thing. You can mark your iPhone as lost with Apple and Apple will blacklist your phone.

Can you legally sell a lost iPhone?

Summary: Activation Lock & Lost or Stolen iPhone’s

Once you exhausted all efforts to find the owner on the device, check with the police to see if it has been reported stolen or is needed for evidence. If all is clear with the authorities, you do have the option of selling it or even unlocking it and using it yourself.

How do I delete a locked iPhone?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

How long does it take to erase iPhone when lost?

The erasure standard “Apple iOS erasure” erases the device using Cryptographic Erase. This takes 5-15 minutes. The other erasure standards erase the device first with Cryptographic Erase and then overwrite the encrypted storage using the selected erasure standard. This takes 10-120 minutes.

Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click “Erase [device]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

How do I wipe my iPhone without losing iCloud?

Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”. Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.

How do I erase my iPhone from iCloud?

In Find My iPhone on iCloud.com, click All Devices, then select the device you want to erase. If you don’t see All Devices, it’s because you’ve already selected a device. Click the name of the current device in the center of the toolbar to access the Devices list, then select a new device. Click Erase [device].

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

If you no longer have the device because you gave it away or sold it, you need to remotely erase it before you can remove it from the account. Content from the device is erased but not any of your previous backups stored in iCloud.

How do I unlink my two iPhones?

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhones

  1. On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. …
  2. On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

How do I Unsync my iPhone from another phone?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

Can the police track a stolen iPhone?

Yes, the police can track a stolen phone using either your phone number or the phone’s IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identity). Whether or not the police prioritize looking for your stolen phone is another matter.

Can a stolen iPhone be unlocked?

It is difficult to unlock a stolen iPhone because there are different types of locks for the security of the device. There can be the Apple ID lock, screen passcode lock, or MDM lock. All these security locks require a different method to bypass them. Normally, when you get any stolen device, it has a screen passcode.

How do I securely erase my iPhone?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you have Find My iPhone enabled then you may need to enter your Apple ID and password. If you are asked for your passcode or restrictions passcode, enter it and then tap Erase iPhone.

How do I factory reset my iPhone 12?

How to Hard Reset iPhone 12

  1. Press the Volume Up button and release it.
  2. Press the Volume Down button and release it.
  3. Press and hold the Side button (ignore the slide to power off slider). When the Apple logo appears, let go of the Side button. Wait for the iPhone 12 to restart.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

Question: Q: Does iPhone reset remove apple ID

I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

Add comment