anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
How do I clear my old iPhone?
Home » How do I clear my old iPhone?

How do I clear my old iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

In this manner, Should I remove SIM card before selling iPhone?

Remove Your SIM Card

Every SIM card has a unique number called an ICCID that is specific to you and your wireless account. That’s why it’s best practice to remove and dispose of your old SIM card before selling it. The new user can attain a new one from their carrier in-store or online.

Furthermore Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset? Factory reset your iPhone

  1. In “Settings,” scroll down and tap “General.”
  2. At the bottom of the “General” page, tap “Reset.” …
  3. To factory reset your iPhone, select “Erase All Content and Settings.” …
  4. You’ll be prompted to enter your passcode, then your device will ask you to confirm that you want to erase everything.

Beside above How do I clear my phone for trade in?

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Select System > Advanced > Reset options.
  3. You will be presented with three choices. …
  4. You’ll get a warning screen reminding you that your data will be erased, along with all the accounts you’re currently signed into. …
  5. If you have a PIN or some other security setup, you’ll be asked to enter it.

Does taking out the SIM card delete everything?

No. SIM cards do not store data.

Should I take my SIM card out when I factory reset my phone?

One last thing before you perform a factory reset: it’s time to remove your SIM card if you have one. Removal of the SIM card does not affect the reset process. In fact, the same reset process runs on your iPhone whether it uses a SIM card or is designed for CDMA networks.

How do you wipe an iPhone without the passcode?

To wipe iPhone data without passcode with iCloud:

  1. Go to iCloud.com in a web browser and sign in with your iCloud account.
  2. Click on Find My iPhone and then click on “All Devices”.
  3. Select your iPhone from the list.
  4. Then, click on “Erase iPhone” to erase all data on your iPhone.

How do I wipe my old iPhone without erasing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice.

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. … Erasing your iPhone has only effect on the device itself.

How do you hard reset an Apple iPhone?

Press and hold both the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time. When the Apple logo appears, release both buttons.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Solution 2. Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode or iTunes via iCloud

  1. Visit iCloud.com on your computer.
  2. Log in with the same Apple ID used on your locked iPhone.
  3. From the main page of icloud.com, choose “Settings.”
  4. Choose “Restore.”
  5. Choose the latest backup you made and click “Restore.”
  6. Open iCloud.com from a browser.

Does factory reset delete all data?

However, a security firm has determined returning Android devices to factory settings doesn’t actually wipe them clean. … Here are the step you need to take to protect your data.

Is factory reset enough?

Basic file deletion and factory reset are not enough

Contrary to popular belief, when you delete a file from your phone memory, SD card, or computer hard disk for that matter, the file isn’t actually removed. … A file recovery program can scan the device for these deleted files and restore them.

Is trading in your phone worth it?

Trading in your phone does not get you cash in hand. … While phone carriers want you to stick with them, they provide convenience, but not good financial value. They are likely to value a trade-in phone $100 to $300 less than it might be worth to someone who will purchase it from you through a third-party website.

Should I clear my phone before trading it in?

Before you trade in your old phone, it’s important to properly wipe the data clean. A factory reset will work, so long as you encrypt the phone first. For Android users, if you existing phone runs Android 6.0 (Marshmallow) or newer, your data will already be encrypted by default. So, you’re good.

Will I lose my pictures if I remove my SIM card?

The SIM card only contains your phone information and your contacts. Apps, pictures, and videos are stored on your phone’s memory (internal or memory card) and will not be deleted if the SIM card is removed.

Does removing a SIM card unlock a phone?

If you wish to keep using your current handset but use another network, you must unlock your phone. This means that you unlock the phone to accept another subscriber identification module. The SIM card itself isn’t unlocked.

What is the difference between a hard reset and a factory reset?

The two terms factory and hard reset are associated with settings. A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system.

Is it a good idea to factory reset your phone?

You shouldn’t have to regularly factory reset your phone. … Over time, data and cache can build up in your phone, making a reset necessary. The best way to prevent the need for doing a factory reset and keep your phone running smoothly is to simply restart your phone a couple times a week and perform regular cache wipes.

Do you have to reactivate your phone after a factory reset?

No. The IMEI will be registered by Boost with the towers so it should reset back onto the network without any work on your part.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without a password or computer?

Part 1. Factory Reset an iPhone Without a Computer via Settings

  1. Go to the Settings app > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. …
  2. The process will take a couple of minutes to complete. …
  3. Open Safari or any browsers on any of your device > Enter icloud.com > Log in with your Apple ID and password.

Can you wipe a locked iPhone?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

Add comment