anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
background
Home » How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

Additionally, How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Solution 2. Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode or iTunes via iCloud

  1. Visit iCloud.com on your computer.
  2. Log in with the same Apple ID used on your locked iPhone.
  3. From the main page of icloud.com, choose “Settings.”
  4. Choose “Restore.”
  5. Choose the latest backup you made and click “Restore.”
  6. Open iCloud.com from a browser.

Also, Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

How do you wipe an iPhone without the password? To wipe iPhone data without passcode with iCloud:

  1. Go to iCloud.com in a web browser and sign in with your iCloud account.
  2. Click on Find My iPhone and then click on “All Devices”.
  3. Select your iPhone from the list.
  4. Then, click on “Erase iPhone” to erase all data on your iPhone.

Furthermore Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click “Erase [device]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

 

How do I securely wipe my iPhone?

Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. If your device uses eSIM, choose the option to erase your device and the eSIM profile when asked.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone without password?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content & Settings. That’s because the Apps that are requesting an update are ones downloaded with another Apple ID. You will not be able to update those apps without that Apple ID password. However, you can delete the apps, and then redownload them from the App Store.

How do I remove my Apple ID from a stolen iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
  4. Click “Remove from Account”

Can Apple remove activation lock?

Apple will remove Activation Lock from a device for which you have a valid proof of purchase. You can do this in one of two ways: … Call Apple Support and explain the situation. Ask the rep to remove Activation Lock from your device remotely.

Does factory reset delete all data on iPhone?

What does factory reset does to your iPhone? Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.

How do you erase your data so no one can ever recover it?

Go to Settings > Security > Advanced and tap Encryption & credentials. Select Encrypt phone if the option isn’t already enabled. Next, go to Settings > System > Advanced and tap Reset options. Select Erase all data (factory reset) and press Delete all data.

Will a factory reset remove my Apple ID?

This will remove your iCloud account and disable Apple’s activation lock. … As long as you know your Apple ID and password you can recover your data after the factory reset.

Why is my iPhone asking for another Apple ID password?

A request for another Apple ID password is often caused by updates to apps/purchases that were made when using the other ID. Those purchases are tied to the other ID and can’t be transferred. One option is to delete the apps/purchases made by the other ID and download them using the new ID if desired.

Can you wipe a stolen iPhone?

Log into Apple’s iCloud with your Apple ID at icloud.com/#find. Click on Find My iPhone. In the next window, click on All Devices, then choose the device you’d like to erase. Once you arrive at the device’s info window, click on Erase iPhone.

Can a stolen iPhone be unlocked?

It is difficult to unlock a stolen iPhone because there are different types of locks for the security of the device. There can be the Apple ID lock, screen passcode lock, or MDM lock. All these security locks require a different method to bypass them. Normally, when you get any stolen device, it has a screen passcode.

Should I remove stolen iPhone from account?

Answer: A: If you had a secure passcode on it, your data is safe. If you enable Lost Mode, your data is safe. If you remove it from your account, it could be reactivated but without your data Your data is not at risk.

Will a factory reset remove iCloud lock?

You can force it into recovery mode and restore it as new in iTunes. But afterwards you will not be able to activate and use it for anything without the password to the AppleID currently logged into iCloud on it. Erasing a device does not disable activation lock.

Does a factory reset delete all data?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

Does resetting your iPhone get rid of hackers?

Restoring the iPhone will remove anything that was on it, and return it to factory condition. Unless your iPhone is jailbroken, there is no way to remotely hack an iPhone, so no way for anyone to have hacked your iPhone, unless they had it in their physical possession for an extended period of time.

Does a hard reset delete data?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

Does factory reset permanently delete?

When you do a factory reset on your Android device, it erases all the data on your device. It is similar to the concept of formatting a computer hard drive, which deletes all the pointers to your data, so the computer no longer knows where the data is stored.

Is data ever truly deleted?

Why Deleted Files Can Be Recovered, and How You Can Prevent It. … When you a delete a file, it isn’t really erased – it continues existing on your hard drive, even after you empty it from the Recycle Bin. This allows you (and other people) to recover files you’ve deleted.

How do I permanently delete files without recovery?

Open Eraser -> settings: Ensure “default file eraser method” 35 passes and “default unused space erasure method” is 35 passes. Then click “save settings”. Feel free to also go to -> erase schedule -> task and you can have Eraser erase certain folders or even the recycle bin every day, week or month.

Add comment