anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
How do I delete all my Photos from my phone?
Home » How do I delete all my Photos from my phone?

How do I delete all my Photos from my phone?

Delete photos & videos

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple items.
  4. At the top, tap Delete .

Additionally, How do I clean up my iPhone Photos?

How to Clean Up Your Messy iPhone Photo Library

  1. Launch the Photos app.
  2. Tap the “Select” button in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Choose the photos you want to get rid of. …
  4. Once you’ve selected all of the files that should be disposed of, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen.

Also, How do I select all photos on iPhone?

You can select all photos in the “All photos” album with a little patience and dexterity.

  1. Open “Photos > All Photos”
  2. tap “Select”
  3. Go down to the bottom of “All Photos” then tap the last photo. …
  4. it will take some time to select all photos this way.

How do I delete all photos from my gallery? Delete Multiple Photos

  1. Open the “Gallery” or “Photos” app.
  2. Open the album that contains the photos you wish to remove.
  3. Tap the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner of the screen.
  4. Choose “Select item” (Gallery) or “Select…” (Photos).
  5. Tap the photos you wish to remove.

Furthermore How do I delete all data from my iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

 

How do I clear my pictures?

Delete photos & videos

  1. On your computer, go to photos.google.com.
  2. Point at the item you want to delete. At the top left, click Select .
  3. At the top right, click Delete. Move to trash.

How do I delete unwanted photos?

Delete photos and videos

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap and hold a photo or video that you want to move to the bin. You can select multiple items.
  4. At the top, tap Delete .

Why do my photos reappear after I delete them iPhone?

iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want. iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want.

How do I select all photos on iPhone to delete?

You can delete all of your photos at once manually by opening your “All Photos” folder, tapping “Select,” lightly tapping the last photo, and then swiping across and up the screen.

How do I select all on my iPhone?

How To Select All on iPhone

  1. Essentially, what you want to do is press down on a single word in the section of text that you want to select.
  2. After second, lift your finger.
  3. You will then be able to move the pointers around to select how much or how little of the text you want to select.

How do I delete all photos from my iPhone 12?

If you’re deleting all of your photos, ensure that none remain in the “Library” tab.

  1. Navigate to the “Albums” tab.
  2. Select “Recently Deleted.”
  3. Tap “Select” in the top-right corner.
  4. “Delete All” or “Recover All” will appear at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Select “Delete All” to permanently erase your deleted photos.

How do I delete multiple photos at once?

Fortunately, you can select and delete multiple photos at the same time.

  1. Open the folder that contains the pictures you wish to delete. Video of the Day. …
  2. Hold down the “Ctrl” key on the keyboard.
  3. Use the mouse to click on the thumbnails or icons of the pictures you want to delete. …
  4. Hit the “Delete” key.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days. During that time you can return a photo from the Recently Deleted album to your phone.

How do I select all on Google Photos?

How to Select All in Google Photos on an Android Device

  1. Open Google Photos.
  2. Tap and hold the first photo you want to select. …
  3. Scroll down to the end to select other photos. …
  4. All selected photos will have a blue checkmark sign.
  5. The number of selected photos will show up at the top-left corner of your screen.

How do I erase my iPhone and delete everything?

Factory-reset your iPhone

  1. To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.
  2. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data.

What will happen if I remove an iPhone from my account?

When you remove your device from iCloud, it gets removed from the device list of Find My iPhone. … And no one can get access to your iPhone and use it again even the device is restored, because the phone is associated with your iCloud account.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?

How to permanently delete photos from iCloud

  1. In Safari, go to iCloud.com.
  2. Log in with your iCloud account.
  3. Tap Photos > Albums > Recently Deleted.
  4. At the top, tap Select > Select All > Delete.

How do I delete Google backup photos?

How to delete Google photos from the device only

  1. Open the Google Photos app.
  2. Click on the Menu icon on the top left corner. Select Settings and go to Backup & sync. …
  3. Then go back to your Settings and select Free up device storage. This will delete any synced photos from your photo gallery.

How do I get rid of unwanted photos quickly?

Just go into Photos, hit Albums, and scroll down to Media Types. Now select Screenshots at the bottom to bring up all photo files of that type. Hit Select and touch to select multiple files, or simply hit Select All, and hit the trash icon to delete.

How do I delete my entire camera roll?

How to permanently delete all of your iPhone photos

  1. Tap “Albums” to see the list of albums again.
  2. Scroll down to the “Other Albums” section and tap “Recently Deleted.” …
  3. Tap “Select.”
  4. Tap “Delete All,” found in the lower left corner.

How do I delete random photos from iPhone?

To begin, tap on Pare Down in the app, then swipe right to keep a picture and left to mark it for deletion. When you’re finished, tap Done. Pare Down will then ask you if you want to delete the photos that you swiped to the left—tap Delete to get rid of all them.

Why do photos reappear after I delete them?

Why Deleted Files & Photos Keep Coming Back

Most of the cases are related to the card problem, which should be locked, turned to read-only, or write-protected. To get rid of the continuing deleted files showing up, you need to convert the read-only card to normal.

Why is my iPhone Storage full even after deleting?

This may happen because of a bug or if you disable the ‘Optimize iPhone Storage‘ feature. To prevent this from happening, you will need to disable the iCloud feature on your iPhone. Go to the Settings on your iPhone and tap your Apple ID profile.

Why won’t my phone let me delete photos?

There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.

Add comment