anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
How do I trust a disabled iPhone?
Home » How do I trust a disabled iPhone?

How do I trust a disabled iPhone?

You can Trust This Computer on a disabled iPhone by using the Find My iPhone with iCloud or with Recovery mode and iTunes. WooTechy iDelock is an all-in-one tool that can also help you first re-enable your device so you can trust it with a computer.

Additionally, How do you fix an iPhone that is disabled?

How to unlock a disabled iPhone using a computer

  1. On your computer, start iTunes and connect your iPhone using a USB cable.
  2. Start your iPhone’s recover mode. …
  3. On your computer, click “Restore.” …
  4. After this process completes, your iPhone will be reset to its factory conditions.

Also, What happens when your iPhone is disabled for 1 hour?

Restore Your iPhone with iTunes

  1. Connect your iPhone to the computer you normally sync it with.
  2. Click the Restore button in iTunes.
  3. Follow the onscreen instructions and in a few minutes, your iPhone should be recovered.
  4. Open icloud.com/find in a browser on your computer.

Is it possible to enable a disabled iPhone? Fixing “iPhone is Disabled. … Connect the iPhone to a computer it has synced to before with a USB cable and launch iTunes. Choose “Sync” in iTunes and enter the proper passcode when requested to unlock the device, this backs up the iPhone to the computer. Choose “Restore” to restore the iPhone from the most recent backup.

Furthermore How do you factory reset a locked iPhone without a computer?

Part 1. Factory Reset an iPhone Without a Computer via Settings

  1. Go to the Settings app > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. …
  2. The process will take a couple of minutes to complete. …
  3. Open Safari or any browsers on any of your device > Enter icloud.com > Log in with your Apple ID and password.

 

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Solution 2. Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode or iTunes via iCloud

  1. Visit iCloud.com on your computer.
  2. Log in with the same Apple ID used on your locked iPhone.
  3. From the main page of icloud.com, choose “Settings.”
  4. Choose “Restore.”
  5. Choose the latest backup you made and click “Restore.”
  6. Open iCloud.com from a browser.

What do you do when your iPhone says disabled connect to iTunes?

Open iTunes on computer, connect iPhone to computer with USB cable. Hold both Home and Power buttons on iPhone until iTunes recognizes iPhone in Recovery Mode. This usually takes about 20 seconds of holding both buttons. Restore the iPhone Firmware.

Why did my iPhone disabled for no reason?

Causes of the iPhone Disabled Error

The cause is almost always the same: An incorrect passcode has been entered too many times. The passcode is a security measure that requires you to enter a numbered password to unlock the device. … Devices can be set to erase data after 10 incorrect passcode attempts.

Why does my iPhone say disabled try again in 5 minutes?

If someone is entering a wrong passcode for too many times, the phone will be temporarily locked for 1 Minute. After that, 5 Minutes, then 15, then 1 Hour etc. Eventually the phone gets permanently disabled or erased completely if that is turned on the passcode settings.

How do you fix a disabled iPhone time?

Lock Screen

  1. Lock the iPhone.
  2. Enter a bad passcode several times, until you have a “disabled for 1 minute” warning.
  3. Wait a minute, and enter one more bad passcode. …
  4. As soon as the “iPhone is Disabled” message appears, hold down the power and home buttons until the phone reboots.

Can the Apple Store fix a disabled iPhone?

People sometimes think Apple Stores have special tools that can unlock disabled iPhones, but they don’t. The only thing you can do is completely erase your iPhone and start over. … After your iPhone is disabled, however, there is no way to back up the current data on the device.

How do I factory reset my iPhone with buttons?

Method 2: Hard reset an iPhone with Home + Power buttons

  1. Hold the sleep/wake button ( It is located on the right side of iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus. …
  2. Hold them both until you see the screen go black. …
  3. Wait until the silver Apple logo appears.
  4. When this happens, you can let go – the iPhone is rebooting.

How do you get WIFI on a locked iPhone?

Answer: A: Even if your iPhone is disabled because of a passcode lockout, it may still be connected to the internet via cellular data or wi-fi. Go to www.icloud.com, log in with the same Apple ID used to enable Find My iPhone on that iPhone, and then perform a ‘remote wipe’ of the iPhone.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Factory reset your iPhone

  1. In “Settings,” scroll down and tap “General.”
  2. At the bottom of the “General” page, tap “Reset.” …
  3. To factory reset your iPhone, select “Erase All Content and Settings.” …
  4. You’ll be prompted to enter your passcode, then your device will ask you to confirm that you want to erase everything.

Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click “Erase [device]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

How do you factory reset a locked iPhone?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

How do you wipe an iPhone without the passcode?

To erase iPhone without passcode using iCloud:

  1. Go to iCloud.com and enter your Apple ID and password. Or open the Find My [device] app on another Apple device that uses the same Apple ID as the one you use on the locked iPhone.
  2. Locate and erase the device. …
  3. Wait for the process to finish.

What happens if your iPhone is disabled?

If you enter the wrong passcode on your iPhone Lock Screen too many times, an alert lets you know that your iPhone is disabled. … This process deletes your data and settings, including your passcode, giving you access to set up your iPhone again.

What does it mean when your iPhone says disabled connect to iTunes?

After making 10 consecutive wrong passcode entries, your iPhone will enter a disabled state. This means you won’t be able to try and unlock your phone again until you connect to iTunes on a Mac or PC. Once your phone reaches this point, you’ll need to connect to iTunes through a Mac or PC.

Can the Apple Store unlock a disabled iPhone?

Can I Unlock My iPhone After It Is Disabled? Unfortunately, the answer is no. … People sometimes think Apple Stores have special tools that can unlock disabled iPhones, but they don’t. The only thing you can do is completely erase your iPhone and start over.

What happens if iPhone is disabled?

The dreaded “iPhone is disabled” message pops up when you or someone else has entered the wrong passcode to your device more than six times. … Depending on how you set up your iPhone, if you enter a wrong passcode 10 times, it will automatically wipe all data.

What happens after iPhone disabled for 5 minutes?

If someone is entering a wrong passcode for too many times, the phone will be temporarily locked for 1 Minute. After that, 5 Minutes, then 15, then 1 Hour etc. Eventually the phone gets permanently disabled or erased completely if that is turned on the passcode settings.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

What does a hard reset of an iPhone do?

Hard resetting means removing everything that is on your iPhone. Performing a hard reset wipes out all the data from your device. On the flip side, soft reset pertains to simply turning off your phone and restarting it.

How do you completely reset an iPhone?

All right, now you can reset your iPhone

With your phone backed up and all of your accounts removed, factory reset it by opening the Settings app. Then tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings and confirm your decision.

Add comment