anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
How do you delete an iMessage so the other person cant see it?
Home » How do you delete an iMessage so the other person cant see it?

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person cant see it?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

In this manner, Can I delete a text I sent?

You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.

Furthermore How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

How to remove messages for both chat partners

  1. Long tap on the corresponding message & select the trash icon. To delete a message, long tap on the corresponding message and select the trash icon in the top menu.
  2. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. …
  3. The message will be removed.

Can you delete texts from someone else’s phone? A new app allows you to ‘unsend‘ a text by deleting the message from the receiver’s smartphone. Everyone has suffered from ‘text regret’ — wishing they could unsend a text message — at least once, the app developers said. A new app allows you to ‘unsend’ a text by deleting the message from the receiver’s smartphone.

Beside above Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices 2020?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment or conversation on one device, it will be deleted from all of your devices. … Once you’ve deleted a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.

How can I delete a text message I sent?

1 Delete a Message

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it for the other person?

It’s worth noting that iMessage users can already delete messages but the difference here is that deleting a message only removes it from the sender’s iPhone or iOS device. It doesn’t also remove it from the recipients, unlike the unsend feature.

Can you delete Imessages on both sides?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

Does deleting a message delete it for both parties?

Simple answer, yes. yes, deleting a message deletes it for both parties. the other person can no longer see the message.

What happens if you delete an iMessage?

It’s worth noting that iMessage users can already delete messages but the difference here is that deleting a message only removes it from the sender’s iPhone or iOS device. It doesn’t also remove it from the recipients, unlike the unsend feature.

How do I erase deleted text messages?

To delete a thread, press and hold on the thread you wish to delete from the main messaging menu. A checkmark will appear on top of the photo icon for your texting thread, and another action bar will appear at the top of the display. Next, tap the trash can icon and confirm by tapping ‘Delete.

Can you delete a photo sent through iMessage?

To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message. The photo or video will be permanently deleted, but the rest of the conversation will remain.

How do you delete Iphone messages on both sides?

How to remove messages for both chat partners

  1. Long tap on the corresponding message & select the trash icon. To delete a message, long tap on the corresponding message and select the trash icon in the top menu.
  2. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. …
  3. The message will be removed.

What happens if you delete an iMessage conversation?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.

Can someone see deleted text messages?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?

In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you‘re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.

Where do messages go when you delete them?

When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.

When you delete an email does it delete for the other person?

Deleting an email from your device does not remove it from the sender’s device at all.

How do you permanently delete iPhone messages?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Trash , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

How do you delete all text messages on an iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Trash , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

When you delete a text message is it gone forever?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files.

How do I delete photos from text messages on Iphone?

How to delete a photo and video from the iOS Messages app

  1. Launch the Messages app and open any conversation.
  2. Press and hold the picture/video.
  3. Now, tap More.
  4. Select the picture/video you want to delete.
  5. Tap the trash icon.
  6. Tap Delete Message to confirm the action.

Can you Unsend pictures on Iphone?

If you’re sending a picture or a video, you have a bit longer to enable Airplane Mode. After you receive the red exclamation mark and “Not Delivered,” you can tap and hold down on the message and then select More. From there, hit the trash can icon to delete the message.

Why can’t I delete a picture from iMessage?

Press and hold the photo in the message. A menu will show. Press “more” and a circle will appear next that photo with a check mark…then hit the trash icon. I guess I should have been more clear.

Add comment