anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
How do you delete iMessage so the person can't see it?
Home » How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?

How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?

Unless you take action, your iPhone will keep a permanent copy of all of your messages forever. You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

Additionally, Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices 2020?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment or conversation on one device, it will be deleted from all of your devices. This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.

Also, Can you delete Imessages on both sides?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

Is it possible to delete Imessages on someone else’s phone? No, they cannot. Thank you for your reply. It was a bit foggy even for myself after sending it. Recently I was told that I wiped out a text conversation on a Recipient’s phone, possibly using a Wiper or Ansa or something similar app.

Furthermore Can I delete Imessages I sent?

Unfortunately, there is no way to unsend an iMessage that’s been delivered to the recipient already, even if they haven’t read it.

 

When you delete a text on iPhone does the other person see it?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

Helpful answers

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.
  2. Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

Can I delete iMessage before it’s read?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

When you delete a text message does the other person still see it?

You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

When you delete a text does the other person still see it?

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation. If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

How to remove messages for both chat partners

  1. Long tap on the corresponding message & select the trash icon. To delete a message, long tap on the corresponding message and select the trash icon in the top menu.
  2. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. Tap on “Delete for everyone”. …
  3. The message will be removed.

Does deleting a message delete it for both parties?

Simple answer, yes. yes, deleting a message deletes it for both parties. the other person can no longer see the message.

How do I delete a message sent to the wrong person?

Here’s how to save face on Facebook Messenger when you send a message to the wrong person or group:

  1. Long-press on the message you want to delete.
  2. Tap the Remove icon at the bottom of the chat.
  3. Tap Remove from Everyone.
  4. Tap Remove to confirm the deletion.

When you delete a text does the other person see it?

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation. If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

Can the other person see a deleted message on WhatsApp?

You can also delete a message in a group chat on WhatsApp. … Once deleted the message will not be visible to anyone; whether they have seen it before or not.

When you delete a message does it delete for the other person?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Can you delete a text sent to the wrong person?

If you’re talking about email or text messages you’ve sent to the wrong person, yes, you can delete them off of your device. However, that doesn’t undo the mistake. Whoever you sent the message to will still get it.

How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?

Unfortunately, you can’t delete conversations on both ends. That is to say, even if you delete one, the other participants will still be able to access it. There is no way to delete messages from someone else’s device. Also, note that Google Hangouts doesn’t offer the option of deleting individual messages.

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

1 Answer. No, you won’t get to know if or when they delete a sent picture. Also, the picture sent is retained on Apple’s servers in that person’s receive queue until their space gets cleared over time and/or volume of new messages and attachments.

Are deleted Imessages gone forever?

When a text message is deleted on the iPhone, it doesn’t disappear permanently. First, a copy of it is sent to the network provider. Next, the copy in your phone isn’t permanently deleted, but rather marked as “deleted” by the iPhone’s internal database.

How do I permanently delete messages?

Unfortunately, Android Messages doesn’t allow for multiple messages to be deleted this way at once. Instead, you’ll need to long-press one message, then tap the other messages and hit the trash can icon.

Can I delete an iPhone message before it’s read?

Can I unsend an iPhone message? Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.

Where do messages go when you delete them?

When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.

What happens if you delete a text before it sends?

In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.

Add comment