anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
What do others see when you deactivate Messenger?
Home » What do others see when you deactivate Messenger?

What do others see when you deactivate Messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?

  1. You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
  2. No one will be able to communicate with you.
  3. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

In this manner, How many times can you deactivate Messenger?

How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.

Furthermore What happens to messages when you deactivate Messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

Will I lose messages if I deactivate Messenger? Since you’ve now deactivated Facebook Messenger, that means that your friends and contacts will no longer be able to see your account or profile within the Messenger app. Nobody will be able to send you messages either.

Beside above When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2021?

Tap on your default profile photo in the top left corner. Swipe to scroll down and tap Legal and Policies. Tap Deactivate Messenger.

Will my messages be deleted if I deactivate Messenger?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox.

What happens if I uninstall Messenger app?

When we uninstall the messenger from our phone it will delete all the files from our phone storage. You can again re-install the messenger app from google play store and App store. Remember one thing, when you delete the messenger, only the messenger is uninstalled, not the data from the messenger.

Add comment