anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
Why am I still getting texts from someone I blocked iPhone?
Home » Why am I still getting texts from someone I blocked iPhone?

Why am I still getting texts from someone I blocked iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Additionally, Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

A person can send you iMessage using your phone number and AppleId. If you have blocked the phone number , they can still send you message using your email viz AppleID. … If they are using the Apple ID, you cannot block it. That could be why you are receiving the message.

Also, Can a blocked number still text you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can you still get Imessages from a blocked number? Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.

Furthermore What happens when I block a number on iPhone?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. … You can also enable settings to block spam phone calls.

 

Can someone still text me if I blocked them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens when you block someone’s number?

Simply put, when you block a number on your Android phone, the caller can no longer contact you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, they go directly to voicemail. However, the blocked caller would only hear your phone rings once before being diverted to voicemail.

Why can someone still text me if I blocked them?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

When the app starts, tap the item record, which you can find on the main screen: this section will immediately show you the phone numbers of the blocked contacts who tried to call you.

How do you know if someone blocked you on iPhone messages?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

What happens when you block a number and they text you?

Regarding text messages, the blocked caller’s text messages won’t go through. They’ll never have a “Delivered” notification with a timestamp. On your end, you’ll never receive their messages. … You can still call and send text messages to the blocked number as you normally would.

What happens if you block a number?

Simply put, after you block a number, that caller can no longer reach you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, and text messages are not received or stored. … Even if you have blocked a phone number, you can make calls and text that number normally – the block only goes in one direction.

What happens when you block a number on iPhone 12?

Once a phone number is blocked, the person on the other end won’t be able to call, message or FaceTime with you. … You can also block from within iOS 12’s Messages app.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

Try sending a text message

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Why do blocked phone numbers still get through?

Blocked numbers are still coming through. There is a reason why for this, at least I believe this is the reason why. Spammers, use a spoof app that hides their actual number from your caller i.d. so when they call you and you block the number, your blocking a number that doesn’t exist.

How do I block a number without them knowing?

If the person you want to block isn’t in your contacts, pull up his information card by tapping the “Info” button from your recent calls list or by tapping “Contact” and then “Info” from the list of text messages you’ve received from him. Once you’re there, tap “Block This Caller” and then confirm.

Can you still call someone if you block them?

Here’s what happens when you try to contact a blocked number on your Android phone. You can still call and send text messages to the blocked number as you normally would. The recipient will receive your text messages and phone calls, but can’t call or message you.

How do you know if someone blocked you on iMessage without texting them?

If someone has blocked you on their device, you won’t get an alert when it happens. You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received in their Messages app. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though.

How can you tell if someone blocked you on iPhone?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

How do I retrieve blocked messages?

Retrieve Blocked Text Messages from Blocked List

  1. Tap the Call & Text Blocking.
  2. Click on History.
  3. Choose Text Blocked History.
  4. Select the blocked message that you want to restore.
  5. Tap the Restore to Inbox.

Where do blocked messages go on iPhone?

Open the Settings app on your iPhone and tap on Phone. Scroll down and tap on “Blocked Contacts”, here you will find the list of all blocked numbers on your iPhone.

What does a blocked caller hear?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

What happens when you block someone’s number and they call?

Simply put, when you block a number on your Android phone, the caller can no longer contact you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, they go directly to voicemail. However, the blocked caller would only hear your phone rings once before being diverted to voicemail.

Add comment