anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
Why can't I delete messages on iPhone?
Home » Why can’t I delete messages on iPhone?

Why can’t I delete messages on iPhone?

If you can’t delete text messages from iPhone, access Settings > Messages > Keep Messages. Select the 30 days time frame and reset your phone. Once the reset process is done, attempt to delete the message and check if it has been successful.

Additionally, How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?

Unless you take action, your iPhone will keep a permanent copy of all of your messages forever. You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

Also, How do you delete a text that won’t delete?

Press your finger down on the message text until a menu comes up. Unlock the message – that’s how I was able to delete a message that would not delete the regular way.

How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person? Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Furthermore How do I permanently delete text messages from my iPhone 7?

Tap and hold on the message you’d like to delete. Tap on “More” when the pop-up options appear. Tap on the dots next to any other messages you’d like to delete, if any. Tap the trash can icon in the bottom-left corner, then tap “Delete Message” to confirm.

 

Can I delete Imessages I sent?

Unfortunately, there is no way to unsend an iMessage that’s been delivered to the recipient already, even if they haven’t read it.

Is it possible to delete Imessages on someone else’s phone?

Your question is a bit confusing but, I think what you’re asking is if someone can delete messages from a phone remotely even if they don’t share an Apple ID. No, they cannot.

Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices 2020?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment or conversation on one device, it will be deleted from all of your devices. This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.

Why can’t I delete a text?

Go to Settings, Apps, Apps Manager (or All), find you SMS app. Do a force stop, clear cache and clear data. Exit settings and reboot. that may help.

How do I delete messages on my iPhone that won’t delete?

Tap and hold on a message and a menu will pop up at the bottom with the options Copy and More… Select more and you can select individual messages and then tap the trash can icon to delete selected messages.

When you delete a text message is it gone forever?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files.

How do you delete a text sent to the wrong person on iPhone?

After you receive the red exclamation mark and “Not Delivered,” you can tap and hold down on the message and then select More. From there, hit the trash can icon to delete the message.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

Helpful answers

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.
  2. Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

Do deleted texts stay on iPhone?

When a text message is deleted on the iPhone, it doesn’t disappear permanently. First, a copy of it is sent to the network provider. Next, the copy in your phone isn’t permanently deleted, but rather marked as “deleted” by the iPhone’s internal database.

Where do deleted texts go on iPhone?

There is no trash or recently deleted folder with the iOS messaging app. If you have a backup that would have had the deleted texts in it, you can restore the entire device from that backup. Otherwise, deleted texts are gone.

Are deleted text messages stored anywhere?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! … When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

How do you delete Imessages from both parties?

Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

Can someone delete a text from your phone?

Nope. Unless it’s in a messaging platform that supports deleting/editing past messages (SMS doesn’t), those messages should still be there.

How do you delete text messages on both sides?

To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.

When you delete a text on iPhone does the other person see it?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can you delete a photo sent through iMessage?

To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message. The photo or video will be permanently deleted, but the rest of the conversation will remain.

Why do deleted texts keep coming back?

Text messages hang around after you “delete” them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you “delete” some kinds of items from the iPhone, they don’t actually get removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so that they appear to be gone.

Why do deleted Messages reappear on iPhone?

Text messages hang around after you “delete” them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you “delete” some kinds of items from the iPhone, they don’t actually get removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so that they appear to be gone.

Where do iMessages go when deleted?

Unfortunately, Messages in iCloud updates automatically, so when you delete a message, photo, or conversation on one device, it’s immediately removed from all of your devices. This syncing between devices means you always have the same view everywhere you use iMessage–and that’s normally a great feature.

Add comment