anGadgets : #1 Product, Gadget & High-tech Discovery Platform
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
Home » Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.

Additionally, How do I clear my old iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

Also, What do you do with old phone after transfer?

Let’s break down the process by operating system:

  1. APPLE iOS. You can back up your iPhone either wirelessly through iCloud or by plugging your phone into a computer and using iTunes. …
  2. GOOGLE ANDROID. …
  3. GIVE IT TO A RELATIVE OR A FRIEND. …
  4. TRADE IT IN. …
  5. SELL IT. …
  6. KEEP IT. …
  7. RECYCLE IT.

What to do with your old iPhone when you upgrade? What to Do With Your Old iPhone After an iPhone Upgrade

  1. Pass It On.
  2. Make It an iPod Touch.
  3. Turn It Into a Security Camera.
  4. Use It as an Apple TV Remote.
  5. Recycle It.
  6. Sell It.

Furthermore Can I use the same Apple ID on 2 phones?

Yes you can, but it is not advisable to share one apple ID to different devices. It can cause sync issues with the accounts and apple ID is a personal account that you don’t want to share.

 

What Should I Do with Old iPhone?

7 ways to make use of your old iPhone

  1. Sell or donate it.
  2. Make it a dedicated music player.
  3. Turn it into a kid’s entertainment device.
  4. Make it an Apple TV remote.
  5. Make it a permanent car, bike, or kitchen fixture.
  6. Use it as a baby monitor.
  7. Turn it into your bedside buddy.

Does resetting an iPhone delete everything?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

Should I remove old iPhone from account?

Your Apple devices use iCloud to stay backed up and in sync. If you’re no longer using a device, though, you should remove it from your iCloud account. If you acquired an Apple device that’s still connected to someone else’s iCloud account, contact the previous owner and ask them to remove it using iCloud.com.

Can I use my old phone after upgrade?

You can certainly keep your old phones and put them to use. When I upgrade my phones, I’ll probably replace my crumbling iPhone 4S as my nightly reader with my comparably new Samsung S4. You can also keep and re-carrier your old phones.

Does factory reset remove all data?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

Can I still use my old phone after upgrade?

You can certainly keep your old phones and put them to use. When I upgrade my phones, I’ll probably replace my crumbling iPhone 4S as my nightly reader with my comparably new Samsung S4. You can also keep and re-carrier your old phones.

How can I use my old iPhone without service?

Just enable airplane mode and turn on wifi (best way to use it as an iPod Touch in terms of power optimization since you don’t need the cellular radio powered on). You can still make VOIP calls with something like skype. Messaging would be limited to imessages between other Apple device users.

What do I do with my old iPhone that doesn’t work?

9 Things You Can Do With Your Broken iPhone

  1. Sell it for parts. …
  2. Recycle it. …
  3. Be reminded of your mistake. …
  4. Use it for a drop test (and record it) …
  5. Convert it into a wallet. …
  6. Have an emergency phone. …
  7. Have a phone for wild nights. …
  8. Turn it into a server.

How do I separate iPhones from the same Apple ID?

To migrate to a separate account she will have to go to Settings>iCloud, tap Delete Account, provide the password for the current account to turn off Find My iPhone when prompted (if she’s running iOS 7), choose Keep on My iPhone (to keep a copy of the iCloud data on her phone), then sign back in with a different Apple …

Do I need a separate Apple ID for each device?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them.

How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose Merge to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Is the iPhone 7 outdated?

iPhone 7 Discontinued

The iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus, first released in 2016, are no longer flagship Apple devices, having been replaced by the iPhone 8, iPhone XS, XS Max, XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, and iPhone 11 Pro Max.

Can you still use iPhone without service?

You can use your iPhone without any cellular service. … Carriers such as T-Mobile even allow for calling and texting over Wi-Fi if you’re outside of a cellular coverage area. Still, plenty of apps require no Internet connection or cellphone service at all to use.

Can I give my iPhone to someone else?

You can give your old mobile phone to someone else, like a friend or family member, when upgrading to a newer handset. … In the vast majority of cases, you’ll own your mobile phone providing you bought it on a Pay Monthly contract, on Pay As You Go or on a SIM-free basis.

What are the disadvantages of factory reset?

But if we reset our device because we noticed that its snappiness has slowed down, the biggest drawback is the loss of data, so it is essential to backup all your data, contacts, photos, videos, files, music, before resetting.

How do I unlink my two iPhones?

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhones

  1. On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. …
  2. On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

Will I lose photos if I delete iCloud?

iCloud Photos is an optional backup feature on Apple devices that securely stores your photos and videos online in the cloud. It’s helpful because it means that even if you were to lose your device, you won’t lose your photographs.

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

If you no longer have the device because you gave it away or sold it, you need to remotely erase it before you can remove it from the account. Content from the device is erased but not any of your previous backups stored in iCloud.

Add comment